I was thinking about all of the articles we highlighted in class that used quotes from social media.

The article we went over from Buzzfeed really caught my attention.

I actually like this new trend of using images and quotes from social media accounts.

I feel like as technology changes the way we consume our news, that adding these quotes is completely okay.

Tons of reporters use Twitter, Facebook, etc. I follow the New York Times on Twitter and even some of their reporters, so I definitely consume some of the more recent and timely news from their posts on social media.

Although it’s not set up as a normal article, I feel like if journalists added little images of these social media posts, it adds a form of validity for me.

I honestly think it’s going to happen more often, just because social media has a huge impact on how people consume news, and debate news.

